Portdolio Development progress (Week 7)

I have attempted to make my portfolio look slightly more professional. I have create buttons on the front page . I have used my older art pieces, cropped them, and annotated. Then in WordPress I have made them to link to the galleries via hyper links. In gallery are downsized images, clicking it will take viewer to the full version and description of the image, again I have done this by the hyper links. I am planing to crop these images to even size. This would optimise loading time and make them potentially look more interesting or the viewer and increase chances of them clicking on the image and reading about it.

So far I have created gallery only for the 2D art to try out best layout for it. Once I finish this one I will do the same for the 3D .

 

Size of the buttons on the front image is highly limited to the constrains of the theme I am using.

 

 

Leave a Reply

