Style practice

Greetings ladies and gentlemen.  As I am redoing a scene from Spyro game I have decided to practice some potential style of  the game.  So I decided to do fully coloured practice shot of color pallet and redesign character. I have used only game screenshots as reference. Which I am including as well. I am also including  my resources.  It was quite valuable expirance and practice due that I have managed to feel the game a bit better. This is also a concept of redesign of one of in game enemies.

Green druidBelow I am including all my progress step by step. I am going to include similar with the final piece, it might be even more detailed.  Also I am going to submit here couple of other sketches and also redesign proposition.  Even lower I am including my references and resources used.

Druid - progress

Original from:  http://bfong.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/plasma_ball_by_actionjosh.jpg

Link to original:  http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9nm10IhcK1rf2tdzo3_1280.png

Leave a Reply

